Home / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Botho Higher Education Institution which is an international campus of Botho University is an integral member of the following governance structures:

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides a forum for sharing of ideas, opportunities and best practices in Education. It is also a channel of communication with the stakeholder community in general. The Council gives advice and makes recommendations to the management and the Board on administrative and academic matters. The advice provided by the Council is informed by recognised and accepted academic and professional standards both of relevant professional bodies and of international and national practice in higher education. Academic Board (AB) – The Academic Board is the primary academic governing body of the institution, responsible for analysing and ratifying the decisions of the Faculty Programmes Committee and the Faculty Assessment Committee of each Faculty, the Research Monitoring and Evaluation Committee as well as setting institution wide academic policies and regulations. The ABC is the senior-most academic governance body and consists of the Pro Vice Chancellor Academics and Quality, the Deputy Pro Vice Chancellor Academics and Quality, Heads of campuses of Lesotho and Namibia, Faculty Deans and Deans of Office of External Relations, Office of Student Services and Office of Quality Management. The Terms of Reference for the Committee includes development and implementation of policies and procedures for the assurance and enhancement of the quality of the academic programmes delivered in the institution, ensuring adherence to quality procedures set by the partner institutions, establishment of staff development programmes required to maintain and develop the institutions commitment to academic quality assurance and enhancement.